Epic Challenge Update Coming Soon!

Oh hello there my outstanding, offbeat Bookbaggers!

Apologies for the long-time-no-see. As I said in my last update, It was mid-semester break at work so for one week I was at a different campus and then the second week I had off, so I wasn’t sure If I would have the time or energy to blog. As it turns out, my week at the other campus started off pretty chill, so I was positive that I would have enough energy to do the update on Friday. That was until Wednesday morning when I woke up with the beginnings of a virus which I probably picked up from a workmate who was coughing and sneezing all over the place (one I had managed to avoid during a previous outbreak as he is based at the other campus). I still went in, but by the afternoon the bug had me so I took the last two days off and determinedly recuperated over the weekend so that my week off was in tact!

I then had a pretty packed week off with two long appointments at the keep-your-mouth-open-forever-while-we-fill-all-your-teeth-with-crap-and-shine-this-light-in-your-face office (also known as the dentist) and some catch-ups with friends, so I still didn’t have time to blog, and then the first week back to work was hectic, so by Friday I was too tired to do a long update post.

However, just because I’ve been absent doesn’t mean nothing happened, in fact because I was sick I read like a mad person (do mad people read a lot? I consider myself fairly mad and some of my friends and family are a touch mad and mainly bookworms, but I don’t think that’s sufficient research to form a definitive answer :P ) and so I actually have a big exciting update for you when I get to it!

Hopefully this week is less hectic and I can post the update on Friday like normal, but until then here’s a representation of how the past few weeks has left me feeling, told through one of my favourite mediums – Gifs:

GIF_FinnDazed

dog falling asleep

dog falling asleep2

tired sloth

And this derpy cat for good measure :P :

derpy cat

One thought on “Epic Challenge Update Coming Soon!

Leave a Reply

