Codes and Cake

Digital Fortress By Dan Brown

When I finished Artemis Fowl and the Opal Deception (which I borrowed from my little bro) I looked at the pile of books to choose from and saw that the “from Scott” pile is now quite low, only three books high! I guess my bro has a lot less books than me (tho he’s also a voracious reader) and I’m running out of books of his I want to read 😦 So understandably the eeny meeny miny moe was quite quick and I ended up choosing Digital Fortress, the only Dan Brown book I haven’t read (which is ironic because it’s his first :P)

Regardless of the controversy and criticism surrounding Dan Brown I have enjoyed all of his books and take them for what they are – exciting, creative stories based on secret societies or conspiracies but not fact. From what I’ve read so far, Digital Fortress is going to be a riveting tale of unbreakable codes and I’m going to enjoy it 🙂

On the subject of books I’m going to enjoy, I returned Heavenly Pleasures to the library today and borrowed the next

Devil's Food By Kerry Greenwood

Corinna Chapman novel, Devil’s Food.

 
Yum 🙂
One thought on “Codes and Cake

  1. Hey, possibly this post is not on topic but in any event, I have been browsing about your site and it looks really neat. It is easy to see I am creating a new blog and I am struggling to make it look great, and supply excellent subject matter. I have learned a lot here and I look forward to additional updates and will be returning.

    Like

Leave a Reply

