A Hedgehog, a little girl and God

I broke a bit of a rule this week when I chose new books. I still did my little eeny meeny miney moe ritual but I had too many books, so by the time I had done the final moe I still had two left, and two that I really wanted to read: The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery, which I have been wanting to read for a while, and Mister God, this is Anna by Fynn, a book that I borrowed off a friend of the family years ago and made a big impact on me…. so I started them both 🙂

I’m really looking forward to reviewing Mister God, this is Anna because it’s one of the most beautiful books I’ve ever read, and I had a hard time finding it a) because I couldn’t remember the exact title and b) it isn’t a very well-known book, and from what I’ve read of The Elegance of the Hedgehog (the first few chapters) it is a beautiful book also.

Stay tuned 🙂

Leave a Reply

