A looooonnnnggg time coming!

Coldheart Canyon By Clive Barker

When I finished Zombie : an Anthology of the Undead I immediately got out all the books that make up my “from Sarah” pile to pick a new one, and I got Clive Barker’s Coldheart Canyon which may have been in the pile for the longest, and which Sarah has encouraged me to read since we were in highschool O.O.

So, on behalf of Sarah I say “about frickin’ time!” and ready myself for a freaky Barker ride 😀
One thought on “A looooonnnnggg time coming!

  1. Sarah says:

    Ha! Yeah, like 5 years now or what?
    This was one of the first Barkers I read after the Theif of Always which is one of his YA books, so it was a big leap!

    I’d put it in the “Health Food” group because if a certain creep factor but also (if I may be so bold as to add to your “food” groups) one that is a bit like fruit cake or pan forte. A dense and filling story but not like health food so much because of a delicious decadence to it, although I suppose this only applys to people who like fruit cake 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

