Journeys to Botswana, Ga’Hoole and the Lands of the Idlewild

Morality For Beautiful Girls By Alexander McCall Smith

 Last week a received a couple of books in the mail that I had been anticipating for a while. I discovered that when I’m on holiday and expecting something in the mail, I get quite aggravated with the letterbox. If out all day, I simply come home one day and find a parcel, which is an awesome way to end a long day 🙂 but when I have a lot of time on my hands, it seems like parcel day will never come 😦 

The first one I received was Morality for Beautiful Girls, the third in the No. 1 Ladies Detective Agency series by Alexander McCall Smith. This particular book was more exciting for my mum than it was for me, because I’m only up to the second book, Tears of the Giraffe and mum was aching to read the next book.

The next one I received I was more excited about: Guardians Of Ga’hoole Book Two : The Journey By Kathryn Lasky.

Guardians Of Ga'hoole Book Two : The Journey By Kathryn Lasky

The Journey is the second book in the Guardians of Ga’hoole series by Kathryn Lasky. They’re meant to be for kids, but I never let that stop me – especially when owls are involved 😀 I read the first book in this series earlier in the year and absolutely loved it, so I’m excited to read more owl-ish adventures 😉

And thirdly, when I finished Digital Fortress I reached for the final two books on the “from my bro” pile and after a quick eeny meeny miney moe I had a new book to read:

Monster Blood Tattoo Book Two : Lamplighter By D.M. Cornish

the second Monster Blood Tattoo book, Lamplighter by D.M. Cornish. My brother was excited by this because he has been bugging me to get onto the second book since I gave him the third book for Christmas.

 
Looks like I have lots of journeys in front of me 🙂
Leave a Reply

