A book about a book and a book x 3

The Book of Tomorrow

I am starting two very different books, but ones that have a common theme: the word “book” (or books) in the title. Firstly is The Book of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern which I borrowed from the library; it’s about a young woman who has a good life and has always lived in the here and now…until she finds a mysterious book….I’ve only read one chapter and I’m not sure if I like it yet.

Books of Blood Vol. 1-3

The other one I borrowed from my friend Sarah ages ago: Clive Barker’s Books of Blood volume 1-3 which is a collection (or 3 collections really) of horror stories including The Midnight Meat Train. So, yeah, pretty opposite books really but coincidentally both with book in the title 🙂

I initially wanted to do some clever book-based math problem for this post title (something along the lines of Book² + (Book x 3) ) but since maths is not my forte I thought better stick to what I know and not risk the wrath of book-blog-reading mathematicians 😛

 
Leave a Reply

