Updates from your friendly Book Polygamist :)

Hey Bookbaggers! I’ve been MIA a bit lately due to the start of a new semester, my industry placement and a rather sudden snot/cough monster invading my body 😦 which is why my recent Top 10s didn’t go out at the end of the month as planned.

So, this is just a quick update to say I will be posting the two new Top 10s over the next few days and I have not disappeared 🙂

I may also post about exciting things I am doing during my industry placement at Joondalup public library so stay tuned for that 🙂

Oh! And in other news I recently started a new book called The Secrets of the Chess Machine which is written by German author Robert Löhr and translated by Anthea Bell. It’s about a civil servant called Wolfgang von Kempelen who builds an impressive chess-playing automaton in 1770 to show the Empress Maria Theresia. However, the automaton is a hoax – the machine actually contains an Italian dwarf called Tibor Scardanelli who is highly skilled at the game of chess.

So far it’s a very entertaining and unique book which is great for train reading 🙂 review to follow at some point in the future.

Happy reading Bookbaggers!

One thought on “Updates from your friendly Book Polygamist :)

Leave a Reply

