Hidden jewels found at Joondalup

On the 4th of August I started my Industry Placement at Joondalup public library and I am absolutely loving it! The staff are so lovely and because it’s such a big busy library I’m getting a wide range of tasks including stuff I love like storytime and helping with displays.

Another upside (or downside depending on how you look at it) is that on my rounds shelving and the like I am seeing so many items I want to borrow! So far I have been quite restrained because I am very aware of the plentiful to-read piles I already have, but there were two books I just couldn’t resist: the next Corinna Chapman book by Kerry Greenwood, Trick or Treat  (that my local library didn’t have :() And the third book in the Looking Glass Wars series by Frank Beddor, Arch Enemy.

Ooooo!

A definite treat 🙂

I’m especially excited by Arch Enemy as the Looking Glass Wars is a fabulous series that is based on Alice in Wonderland/Through the Looking Glass and I wasn’t even aware that there was a third book until late last year.

Stay tuned in the near future for a review as I may even cheat and read one of these books without my usual process *gasp* sacrilege! 😛

Leave a Reply

