A Graphic Novel, a trilogy and an epic map

Hiya Bookbaggers!

I have been ploughing through a couple of books lately, but as I don’t foresee finishing them for a bit longer, and the next Top 10 in still a couple of weeks away, I thought I’d check in with a bit of a Book Polygamist news update 🙂

Firstly, I started reading the classic Graphic Novel, Watchmen, last week and I have been debating (with myself) over whether or not I’d add it to my currently reading page and review it when I’ve finished. There is a bit of debate over Graphic Novels being legitimate books, or an entity all their own but I personally think that Graphic Novels that are as meaty as Watchmen deserve the same respect as a “true” novel. In fact Watchmen won a Hugo Award in 1988, and was one of Time Magazine‘s 100 Best Novels. So what do you guys think – yay or nay to me putting Watchmen on my currently reading page and reviewing it?

Secondly, this weekend I plan to read the whole Eddie Dickens Trilogy, two of which was on the Top 10 Books that made me Laugh list, and I will do a collective review of them soon.

And lastly, I saw a great Fantasy map today on one of my fave sites – WIN! in the Cheezburger network – and since I showed several maps of fantasy realms in a recent Top 10 post I just had to share it with you all.

How great is this?!

It doesn’t include some of the realms I talked about, but it has heaps more that I love and others I’ve never even heard of so pretty well done by its creator Dan Meth.

Well, that’s it for now folks. Stay tuned for a Eddie Dickens trilogy review and other stuff in the near future.

Happy Reading!

6 thoughts on “A Graphic Novel, a trilogy and an epic map

Leave a Reply

