MIA March

Hello my dear Bookbaggers!

For those of you who keep track of new posts on Book Polygamist you have no doubt noticed that I have been quite absent this month.

In fact besides my Save The Words Saturday posts (which are set to a schedule and post automatically at noon every Saturday) I haven’t written a single post – not even my newest Top 10 which was due to go up early on, or a special post for Book Polygamist’s 1st anniversary on the 5th of March!

The reason for this is my preoccupation with three very different beasts:

  1. Study (I am nearing the end of the term and since I’m in the final semester of my Diploma it’s quite hairy)
  2. Work (I have picked up some extra hours at my college library as well as the occasional Saturday at Duncraig Library)
  3. Pokemon (I recently bought an old Nintendo Gameboy Advance SP and a bunch of games including Pokemon Ruby which is addictive retro fun :P)

My retro mistress

This has left me very little time to read and even less time to post, but as I will be on term break soon I will have a lot more time on my hands, and if I can ween myself off Pokemon for a bit I will endeavour to resume my regular posting, starting with the missing Top 10 lists, a couple of recent reviews and some tasty quotes 🙂

I have also made a decision that I hope will allow me to better balance study/work and blogging: I will not be writing the old reviews that have piled up.

While I would love to review some of the books I am aware that as it gets farther and farther away from when I read them I find it harder to remember and write a quality review, and the new books I finish just pile up on top of the old ones. I will post a list of the “forgotten reviews” and I welcome requests for a review of individuals in the list that take my readers’ fancy, but besides that I will carry on with recent reviews, starting with The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern.

The “forgotten reviews” are:

  • The Eddie Dickens Trilogy By Philip Ardagh
  • Coldheart Canyon By Clive Barker
  • A Red Herring Without Mustard By Alan Bradley
  • Monster Blood Tattoo Book 2: Lamplighter By D M Cornish
  • Watchmen by Alan Moore and Dave Gibbons
  • Trick or Treat By Kerry Greenwood
  • Adultery By Richard B Wright
  • The Girl Who Played With Fire By Stieg Larsson
  • V for Vendetta By Alan Moore and David Lloyd
  • The Extraordinary and Unusual Adventures of Horatio Lyle by Catherine Webb
  • The Language of Flowers by Vanessa Diffenbaugh
  • Books of Blood Vol 1-3 By Clive Barker
  • Grave Sight By Charlaine Harris

Wow, now that I look at it I am both ashamed that I didn’t do so many and relieved that I decided against doing them all 😛

Feel free to request a review in the comments (please don’t request too many tho O.o) and stay tuned for regular posting around the 6th of April when I’m officially on break 🙂

Until then, Happy Reading!

3 thoughts on “MIA March

  1. Sarah says:

    I’d be interested to know what you thought of the Clive Barkers (but I will admit a touch of self indulgence on my part, since I could just ask you :p) but also V for Vendetta.

    Like

Leave a Reply

