Gravestones and hornets in my letterbox?!

Recently I had a mini shopping spree on Book Depository, my favourite place to buy books as they’re generally really cheap and the shipping is free worldwide. Initially I went on to buy a box set of the Hunger Games trilogy because I had just seen the movie and wanted to finally read the books, which have been recommended to me by fellow book bloggers Lauren from The Very Hungry Bookworm and Siobhan from The Book and Biscuit. However, the box set I had my eye on (because I am picky when it comes to covers, as I’m sure I’ve brought up before) had to be pre-ordered which made me search my wishlist to find something else to buy that would actually arrive fairly soon.

This led me to two announcements that were both very exciting and highly dangerous:

  1. There was a 10% off sale on items on your wishlist
  2. On top of other discounts there was a 10% discount for April and May

I didn’t know of either of these deals when I logged on and I had money so i very easily could’ve gone nuts and bought a dozen books that I don’t have room for or the time to read, but luckily I must’ve been having a restrained day and just ordered The Hunger Games box set; 1 book from my wishlist – The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman; and the third book in the Millennium series The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest by Stieg Larsson.

Since the other two books weren’t pre-order ones they arrived super quick, so about a week later I received The Graveyard Book then the next day The Girl Who Kicked the Hornets Nest was waiting for me.

I still have 127 days to wait before The Hunger Games box set is back in stock 😦 but at least I have plenty to read before then, now enhanced by two great titles 🙂

Happy Reading to you all, and if you want a great deal check out Book Depository 😉

One thought on “Gravestones and hornets in my letterbox?!

Leave a Reply

