Collective Nounitude: Foxes

collective-nounitude-banner (1)

Foxes

ef_ou_ex_by_culpeo_fox-d4a8emz

EF OU EX by =Culpeo-Fox (DeviantART) used with artist’s permission

Most Common:

A Skulk of Foxes

Alternatives:

A Leash of Foxes

A Lead of Foxes

An Earth of Foxes

A Sly of Foxes

A Nursery of Foxes

A News of Foxes (Ha! coz of Fox news, I get it)

A Mandelsson of Foxes (that one confused me…I googled it and I think there’s a
Fox news presenter called Mandelson? I dunno, we don’t really have Fox news in Oz)

A Glee of Foxes

A Fly of Foxes

My suggestions:

A Fleet of Foxes

A Streak of Foxes

A Shadow of Foxes

A Fire of Foxes

The Grinning and the Staring by =Culpeo-Fox (DeviantART) used with artist's permission

The Grinning and the Staring by =Culpeo-Fox (DeviantART) used with artist’s permission

Reason for choice:

I’ve loved foxes since I was a little girl (longer than owls actually – shocking I know!)
but this is specifically inspired by the cache of new fox jewellery i bought recently –
a fox necklace and two fox rings (one matching the necklace) from Oz Comic Con
which join another fox ring that I wear everyday 🙂

Sources:

Wikipedia

www.rinkworks.com

collectivenoun.co.uk (skulk)

collectivenoun.co.uk (earth)

allsorts.org

4 thoughts on “Collective Nounitude: Foxes

Leave a Reply

